Our plenary assembly

The Chamber of Commerce consists of a plenary assembly composed of 25 members elected for 5 years, divided into 6 electoral groups. It is the ultimate decision making body of the Chamber of Commerce and represents the whole of the membership. The plenary assembly establishes the internal organisation of the Chamber of Commerce and designates the Director General whose nomination is subject to the approval of the government.

The distribution of seats in the plenary assembly :

The plenary assembly may delegate some of its powers to the President and the Bureau of the Chamber of Commerce, which is composed of the President, Fernand Ernster, and four Vice-Presidents, namely Marc Lauer, Valérie Massin, Carole Muller et Alain Rix, elected by the plenary assembly.

The Executive committee, chaired by the Director General, ensures the day-to-day management of the Chamber of Commerce.

The plenary assembly also appoints, for a period of 5 years, the following specialised commissions. These committees are chaired by an elected member designated by the plenary assembly and assisted by the services of the Chamber of Commerce. They report regularly on their activities to the plenary assembly.

Our organization chart

Carlo Thelen

CEO / Director General

Marc Wagener


Steve Breier

Director / Head of Finance & IT

Christel Chatelain

Director Economic Affairs

Stéphanie Damgé

Director Entrepreneurship

Patrick Ernzer

Director / Head of Communication & Marketing

Anne-Marie Loesch

Head of Sustainability and Business Development

Nathalie Massonet

Head of Controlling

Muriel Morbé

Director Training

Cindy Tereba

Director International Affairs

Anne-Sophie Theissen

Director Legal & Tax

Patrick Wolter

Head of Human Resources